Fall Art Show

GE DIGITAL CAMERAGE DIGITAL CAMERA

A lot has been done in one week.  These paintings are approaching the finish line.  Both need a little bit more detail and shadow work and they’ll be complete. (click on each picture to see close up)  The barn has a reflection in the pond and I put small white lines through it to help simulate water in the reflections.  The reeds on the bank of the pond are painted in with a mix of cerulean blue and burnt umber.  The grass is a mix of sap green, cobalt blue and burnt umber.  I need to finish the dirt road on thinned out burnt umber and paint the reed’s reflection in the water and I should be finished with this one.

The cabin painting need a little more work.  Once I complete the shadow work, I need to put something in the foreground.  Usually, I draw out what I intend to paint, but this time I didn’t do that and it shows.  I’ll decide what, if anything, to paint in the foreground once I finish with everything else.  If you look closely, you’ll see small pebbles in the road. This adds a little bit more realism and help make the painting more interesting.  These two paintings will be ready for the show in Augusta, GA next month.

Thanks for stopping by and check back soon to see how these two turn out.

Les

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Fall Art Show”

  1. Ginger Fowler Ward Says:

    Beautiful!

  2. Fall Art Show | lamarart Says:

    […] A great WordPress.com site « Fall Art Show […]

Leave a comment